

## RACIAL EQUITY COMMITTEE

## **PURPOSE**

The Greater Houston Partnership Racial Equity Committee harnesses the collective commitment and resources of Houston's businesses and institutions to advance bold solutions to strengthen Houston as the most diverse, inclusive and equitable city in the United States.

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Name	Title	Company/Institution
Ruth Simmons (co-chair)	President	Prairie View A&M University
Gretchen Watkins (co-chair)	President	Shell Oil Company
Jay Brown	President and CEO	Crown Castle International
Tony Chase	Chairman and CEO	ChaseSource
Amy Chronis	Managing Partner	Deloitte
Tony Council	President and CEO	TLC Engineering
Leslie Duke	President and General Manager	Burns and McDonnell
Jim Fish	President and CEO	Waste Management
Roland Garcia	Shareholder	Greenberg Traurig, LLP
George Gonzalez	Partner	Haynes and Boone
William Harris	President and CEO	Space Center Houston
Greg Hill	President and COO	Hess Corporation
Thad Hill	President and CEO	Calpine Corporation
Melanie Johnson	President and CEO	Collaborative for Children
Elizabeth Killinger	President, NRG Retail and Reliant	Reliant, an NRG Company
Wayne McConnell	Managing Partner, McConnell & Jones	McConnell & Jones, LLP
Hong Ogle	President, Houston Market	Bank of America
Judson Robinson	President and CEO	Houston Area Urban League
Courtney Johnson Rose	Real Estate Broker & Developer	George E. Johnson Development, Inc.
Steve Stephens	CEO	Amegy Bank
Ann Stern	President and CEO	Houston Endowment
Starlee Sykes	Regional President, Gulf of Mexico and Canada	bp America
Bobby Tudor	Retired Chairman	Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co. LLC
Massey Villarreal	President and CEO, Precision Task Group	Precision Task Group, Inc.
Loic Vivier	Senior Vice President, Fuels	ExxonMobil Fuels and Lubricants Company
Marc Watts	President	The Friedkin Group
Donna Sims Wilson	Chief Operating Officer	Kah Capital